UCA Adds 2 New Categories for 2014 Road Races

By Dave Iltis

The Utah Cycling Association adjusted categories that each UCA points series will offer. This year, a Masters 45+ Category 1,2,3 field was added, and a Men’s 4/5 field. These both will give racers more options to race with others of their ability and age level. The full list of categories is below.

Utah Cycling Association Points Series (Utah Premier Series)

Men 1-2-3

Men 3-4

Men 4-5

Junior 10-14

Masters 35-44 Cat 1,2,3

Masters 45+ Cat 1,2,3

Masters 35+ B Cat 4-5

Masters Men 55+ 1-5

Women 1-2-3

Women 3-4

Masters Women 35+*

*Women 3-4 and Masters Women 35+ will be raced and prized together, but scored separately for the Utah Premier Series.


(Visited 32 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.