Utah Cycling Association Announces Annual Members Meeting & Election


The Utah Cycling Association (UCA) is the official Local Association of USA CYCLING for Utah, Eastern Idaho, and Western Wyoming, and represents the interests of racers, race directors, and officials in the region. Each Local Association is a non-profit organization consisting of a Board of Directors elected by the local members.

In an email sent to all individual members of the Utah Cycling Association on October 24, 2019, Marty Slack (Executive Director) announced that the Utah Cycling Association's Annual Members Meeting will take place on Tuesday, November 19, 2019 at 7:00pm MST. The location of the meeting will be the Lone Peak Park Pavilion, 10140 South 700 East, in Sandy, Utah.

In accordance with their current Bylaws, the Association is announcing a call for nominations to the Board of Directors, requests to reserve dates on the 2020 Race/Event Calendar, and any potential Bylaw Amendments.

The UCA Board of Directors is comprised of five people serving two year terms. Currently, the Board members are:

  • Marty Slack, Executive Director
  • Marek Shon
  • Rob Smallman
  • Lance Gamero
  • Scott Powers

Rob Smallman, Lance Gamero, and Marty Slack are at the end of their current terms. 

Set a Calendar Reminder (.ics/iCal format) UCA Annual Meeting & Election

The UCA is asking for nominations for Executive Director as well as Board Members (Directors). One of the Board Member positions will be a one-year term in order to realign the terms to match Bylaw requirements. The second Board Member position as well as the Executive Director position are two-year terms.

After serving one term as Executive Director, Marty Slack is not seeking reelection. Lance Gamero has been nominated and is seeking election for the Executive Director position. Rob Smallman is seeking reelection for the one-year term. There are currently no nominees for the remaining two-year term. Any additional nominations for any of the open seats are welcome.

Requests to reserve dates on the 2020 Race/Event Calendard should be sent to Board Member Marek Shon at [email protected].

Nominations for the Executive Director position or either of the open Board Member seats must come from Member clubs or teams.

The following Member clubs or teams based in Utah & Eastern Idaho are currently in good standing:

  • Ascent Cycling p/b RB Health
  • Bingham Cyclery Peak Fasteners
  • Bountiful Mazda Cycling Team
  • BPD Studios
  • Cicada Racing Inc.
  • DNA Pro Cycling Team
  • EPIC Cycling Team
  • Hangar 15 Bicycles
  • Idaho Cycling Enthusiasts
  • ImpactDevo
  • Johnson Elite Ortho
  • Killin’ Time Cycling
  • Mi Duole Cycling
  • Pavestone Capital p/b Silverhawk Enterprises
  • PLAN7 DS Cycling Team
  • Porcupine/Cityworks
  • SaltCycle-Kestrel Wellness
  • Ski City Cycling
  • Society Cycles
  • Velosport Racing
  • Zone Five Racing

At this time, no clubs or teams based in Western Wyoming are Member clubs of the Utah Cycling Association.

Any clubs or teams interested in submitting items for the agenda, changes to the UCA Bylaws, or wishing to nominate an individual for election to the UCA Board of Directors should send an email to [email protected]. Agenda items and Bylaw Amendments must be submitted by November 5, 2019.

Any club or team not listed above that wishes to submit a nomination and/or to vote in the election needs to become a Member club in good standing by paying annual membership dues of $75.00 per calendar year prior to the meeting, which can be done at https://www.bikereg.com/uca-teamclub-dues0.

Location Map: Lone Peak Park Pavilion, 10140 South 700 East, Sandy, Utah 

(Visited 92 times, 1 visits today)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here