Utah Road Bike Tours and Century Rides

2016 Utah Road Bike Touring Event Calendar

September 3, 2016 — Hooper Horizontal 100, BCC SuperSeries, Salt Lake City, UT, West Point Park (SLC) to West Weber and Hooper, self-supported century, 30 and 65 mile options. Free flattest 100 on the schedule. Last one before LOTOJA., Don Williams, 801-641-4020, roadcaptain@bccutah.org, Greg Allen, 801-450-1861, greg.allen@mhtn.com, bccutah.org

September 4-10, 2016 — Tour of Southern Utah, St. George, UT, 7-day tour including Zion, Bryce, Capitol Reef and More. 60-100 miles per day., Deborah Bowling, 818-889-2453, embassy@planetultra.com, planetultra.com

September 10-16, 2016 — Ride with Jan Ullrich, St. George, UT, 7-Days of Cycling through Aspen, Crested Butte, Ouray, and Telluride with cycling legend Jan Ullrich. Tour includes road biking, mountain biking, and superb lodging., John Humphries, 970-728-5891, info@lizardheadcyclingguides.com, lizardheadcyclingguides.com

September 10, 2016 — To the Moon and Back Century Ride, Tabiona, UT, Come and enjoy the High Uintahs. There are four ride options: Century, 75, 50, and 25 mile. All 4 rides will cover the back roads of Duchesne County that has very minimal traffic. Overnight camping is available. The ride will be based out of Tabiona, Utah. Elevations from 6,522 to 8,150. This ride is fully supported. All proceeds will go to the Rapha House, a non-profit organization that helps rescue children from trafficking and sexual exploitation., Karen Redden, 435-828-0467, roxyredden@gmail.com, active.com/tabiona-ut/cycling/races/to-the-moon-and-back-2016

September 17, 2016 — Wonder Woman Century, Payson, UT, Join us in our fully supported all women’s ride, choose between the 15, 30, 70 or 100 mile options. Remember that every woman is a wonder woman!, Mahogani Thurston, 801-318-1420, wonderwomanride@gmail.com, Carolina Herrin, herrin.carolina@gmail.com, wonderwomanride.com

September 17, 2016 — Actavis + Allergan CF Cycle For Life, Coalville/Morgan, UT, Fully supported, beautiful autumn ride with five route options – 20,40, 60, 80 and 100 miles. All funds raised go to the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation., Laura Hadley, 801-532-2335, 801-558-8310, lhadley@cff.org, Amanda Livnat, 801-532-2335, alivnat@cff.org, Jessica Rose, 801-532-2335, jrose@cff.org, cycle.cff.org

September 18-October 1, 2016 — Trans Utah Spring Tour, UT, Travis Tucker, 970-728-5891, travis@lizardheadcyclingguides.com, lizardheadcyclingguides.com

September 23-24, 2016 — Bike the Bear Century, Garden City, UT, 100 and 50 miles. Begins at Parking Lot behind church in Garden City, UT. Support the Trapper Trails Council, BSA with a ride around the scenic Bear Lake on the Utah/Idaho border., Nelson Palmer, nrpalmer@comcast.net, Tom Jensen, 801-475-7488, tom.jensen@scouting.org, trappertrails.org/bike

September 24, 2016 — Goldilocks Utah, Goldilocks Bike Ride, Provo, UT, Goldilocks is a women only bike ride, with a gorgeous new route and beautiful fall weather! With 100, 80, 60, 40, and 20 mile route options, Goldilocks has a route that is ’just right’ for everyone!, Dani Lassiter, 801-635-9422, info@goldilocksride.com, goldilocksride.com/gsl

September 24, 2016 — USEA Ride 4 Respect, Kaysville, UT, A comfortable metric century ride through scenic countryside through Weber and Davis County. Enjoy an exciting mixture of plains and hills throughout Northern Utah. Fully supported, lunch provided with all paid registration., Tim Bell, 385-347-7589, tbell@useautah.org, useautah.org

October 1, 2016 — Moab Century Tour, Moab, UT, Road cycling in scenic Moab, Utah with 40, 60, and 100 mile route options. Ride benefits cancer survivorship programs., Beth Logan, 435-260-8889, 435-260-2334, info@skinnytireevents.com, skinnytireevents.com

October 1, 2016 — Legacy Fall Flat 100 SuperSeries , BCC SuperSeries, Centerville, UT, Free self-supported event. Start Foxboro Park NSL, flattest 100 ever up Legacy Parkway bike path to Ogden area and loop back. Shorter leg options of 25 and 30 miles., Don Williams, 801-641-4020, roadcaptain@bccutah.org, Greg Allen, 801-450-1861, greg.allen@mhtn.com, bccutah.org

October 15, 2016 — SoJo Marathon Bike Tour, SoJo Race Series, South Jordan, UT, SoJo isn’t just for runners! Our non-competitive Bike Tour offers a beautiful ride that begins in Daybreak and continues along the Oquirrh Mountains before winding through Herriman and South Jordan, Wendy Thomas, 801-253-5236, wthomas@sjc.utah.gov, Anna Ratcliffe, 801-253-5236, aratcliffe@sjc.utah.gov, SoJoMarathon.com

October 22, 2016 — Fall Tour de St. George, St. George, UT, Tour around southern Utah and see some of the most scenic views as you climb to Veyo and go through Gunlock State Park as well as all the beautiful colors throughout this 35, 75, or 100 mile ride. This event is one of our best Gran Fondos in southern Utah., Ryan Gurr, 435-674-3185, info@spingeeks.com, Margaret Gibson, 435-229-6251, margaret@spingeeks.com, ridesouthernutah.com

November 11, 2016 — Free Fee days in Arches, Zion, and Canyonlands National parks , Moab, UT, The perfect time to ride your road bike in the parks., Patrick Baril, 435-259-8826, pbaril@moabcity.org, nps.gov/findapark/feefreeparks.htm

(Visited 787 times, 35 visits today)